01 Nov 2019, 00:34 IST

Lionel Messi - cropped
Lionel Messi in motion for Argentina

Barcelona ahead Lionel Messi is again in Argentina’s squad for subsequent month’s friendlies in opposition to Brazil and Uruguay after serving a three-month suspension.

Messi was banned by CONMEBOL in August and fined $50,00zero for accusing the governing physique of corruption following his aspect’s semi-final loss to Brazil at the Copa America.

The 32-year-old has missed Argentina’s previous 4 matches – all friendlies – however is in line to make his return in November after being named in Lionel Scaloni’s newest 26-man squad.

Manchester Metropolis striker Sergio Aguero can also be included for the primary time since Argentina’s 2-1 third-place play-off victory over Chile within the Copa America, whereas Tottenham midfielder Giovani Lo Celso returns after sitting out of this month’s draw with Germany and victory over Ecuador.

There’s nonetheless no place within the squad for Paris Saint-Germain’s in-form striker Mauro Icardi, nonetheless, together with his most up-to-date cap coming in opposition to Mexico in November 2018.

Membership team-mate Angel Di Maria, absent because the Copa America, can also be lacking once more.

Argentina meet Brazil in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, on November 15 after which journey to Tel Aviv, Israel, to face Uruguay three days later within the last worldwide break of the calendar 12 months.

Argentina squad in full:

Agustin Marchesin (Porto), Emiliano Martinez (Arsenal), Esteban Andrada (Boca Juniors), Juan Musso (Udinese); German Pezzella (Fiorentina), Juan Foyth (Tottenham), Marcos Rojo (Manchester United), Nehuen Perez (Famalicao), Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester Metropolis), Nicolas Tagliafico (Ajax), Renzo Saravia (Porto), Walter Kannemann (Gremio); Giovani Lo Celso (Tottenham), Guido Rodriguez (Membership America), Leandro Paredes (Paris Saint-Germain), Lucas Ocampos (Sevilla), Marcos Acuna (Sporting CP), Nicolas Dominguez (Velez Sarsfield), Roberto Pereyra (Watford), Rodrigo de Paul (Udinese); Lautaro Martinez (Inter), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Lucas Alario (Bayer Leverkusen), Nicolas Gonzalez (Stuttgart), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Sergio Aguero (Manchester Metropolis).