• Tom Brady was one in every of eight gamers voted unanimously into the NFL All-Decade Group for the 2010s.


Modified 06 Apr 2020, 23:08 IST

Tom Brady

The NFL and Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame introduced the 2010s All-Decade Group on Monday, with 52 gamers and two coaches incomes the honour.

Quarterback Tom Brady was one in every of eight gamers unanimously voted to the group.

Brady topped all quarterbacks throughout the decade with 138 wins, together with the playoffs, and led the New England Patriots to Tremendous Bowl titles in 2014, 2016 and 2018.

Aaron Rodgers was the opposite quarterback on the group, beating out NFL profession passing chief Drew Brees.

Rodgers gained the Tremendous Bowl with the Inexperienced Bay Packers in 2010 and posted 106 victories, together with the postseason, to complete second behind Brady in wins.

Brees’ 99 mixed victories with the New Orleans Saints have been the third most within the NFL.

Working again Adrian Peterson, offensive linemen Joe Thomas and Marshal Yanda, defensive linemen J.J. Watt and Aaron Donald, linebacker Von Miller and kicker Justin Tucker have been additionally unanimous choices.

Darren Sproles grew to become the fourth participant ever to be named to an All-Decade Group at a number of positions as he was chosen as a punt returner and an offensive flex participant.

New England’s Invoice Belichick and Pete Carroll of the Seattle Seahawks have been the 2 coaches chosen, with Belichick becoming a member of former Pittsburgh Steelers coach Chuck Noll as the one coaches to be on two All-Decade Groups.

Belichick led the Patriots to the playoffs in every season throughout the decade and gained three Tremendous Bowls with Brady as his quarterback.

Carroll coached the Seahawks to eight playoff appearances and a Tremendous Bowl title in 2013.

Printed 06 Apr 2020, 23:08 IST

Fetching extra content material…